The New Hampshire Band Directors Association is a resource for busy school band directors and is all about sharing ideas and teaching strategies. We want to encourage you to play a role in some of NHBDA’s activities and to help us make a difference in the betterment of bands in New Hampshire schools!

Nominations for the 2015 Band Director Awards are being accepted now!

Nomination form and along with all information is right here!

NHBDA is proud to announce the 2015 Band Director Awards.

  • Outstanding Band Director 2015 – Carolyn Leite, Litchfield Middle School
  • Outstanding Young Band Director 2015 –Brian Starck, Bishop Guertin High School
  • Past award winners

Does your band have a home page? Send us your Band Link!

News about your band? Let us know!

To join, contact Bunny Saranita, our Membership Chair.

Membership: $15.00/year

When you attend the New England Band Directors Institute in July, NHBDA membership dues are included in the registration fee.

What is NHBDA Doing?

Since 1994, the New Hampshire Band Directors Association has been a very active organization. Among its activities: 

NHBDA is engaged in activities and considering issues that will make a difference to school bands in our state. With more than 150 active members, NHBDA provides opportunities for professional growth and for camaraderie.


Since 1994, NHBDA has offered more than 150 clinic sessions by internationally known conductors and educators as well as by band directors from around New England. Among these are:


James Curnow

Jack Stamp

Larry Rachleff

Mallory Thompson

Michael Haithcock

H. Robert Reynolds

Bruce Pearson

Thomas Duffy

Allan McMurray

Anthony Maiello

Craig Kirchhoff

Fleur Barnes

Marguerite Wilder

Laurie Lafferty

Quincy Hilliard

Garwood Whaley

Robert Sheldon

Peter Boonshaft 

Paula Crider


Gary Barton

Edward Lisk

Deborah Sheldon

Gary Hill

Curvin G. Farnham

John Culvahouse

James Froseth

John O'Reilly

Anne McGinty

Malcom W. Rowell

Stephen Peterson

Robert W. Smith 

Frank Ticheli

Timothy Mahr

Andrew Boysen, Jr.

Sandy Feldstein

James Swearingen

and many more!

NHBDA Executive Board

Become a member of NHBDA. Join Today!

©2011 New Hampshire Band Directors Association

For more NHBDA information, pleae contact Bunny Saranita

NHBDA Web Master: Bob Lehmenkuler