NHBDA Band Director Awards

Outstanding Band Director Award

- 2020 Gary Rothe, Lebanon Middle School
- 2019 Eric Kobb, Cooperative Middle School
- 2018 Dave Umstead, Hollis-Brookline School
- 2017 Jim Robins Hampstead Middle School
- 2016 Diane Francoeur, West High School
- 2015 Carolyn Leite, Litchfield Middle School
- 2014 Patricia Cunningham, Merrimack High School
- 2013 James Foley, Concord High School
- 2012 Joanne Houston, Spaulding High School
- 2011 Debbi Gibson, Laconia High School
- 2010 Bruce McCormick, Coe-Brown Academy
- 2009 Glen D'Eon, Fall Mountain Regional High School
- 2008 Phil Crotto, Monadnock Regional High School
- 2007 David Seiler, University of New Hampshire
- 2006 Denise Lacaillade, McLaughlin Middle School
- 2005 Susan Moniz, Dover School District
- 2004 Mike Adams, Pinkerton Academy
- 2003 William Elwell, Portsmouth High School (Retired)
- 2002 Gary Corcoran, Plymouth State University
- 2001 James DePalo, Keene Middle School
- 2000 Tony DiBartolomeo, Timberlane Regional High School
- 1999 David Bresnahan, Manchester Central High School
- 1998 James Chesebrough, Lin-Wood High School
- 1997 Douglas Nelson, Keene State College
- 1996 Domenic Pallaria, White Mountain Reg. High School
- 1995 Stanley Hettinger, University of New Hampshire

Outstanding Young Band Director Award

- 2020 Tim Vigneau, Manchester School District
- 2019 Rob Skrocki, Monadnock Regional High School
- 2018 Alicia Rockenhauser, Iber Holmes Groves MS
- 2017 Matthew Davis, Bow Memorial School
- 2016 James Wickham, ConVal Regional High School
- 2015 Brian Starck, Bishop Guertin High School
- 2014 Sarah DePorter, Farmington, and Middleton SDs
- 2013 Cathy St. Onge, Iber Holmes Gove Middle School
- 2012 Kurt Schweiss, Chester Academy
- 2011 Jared Cassidy, Windham High School
- 2010 Matthew J. Redmond, Hillside Middle School
- 2009 Rob Scagnelli, Hudson Middle School
- 2008 Matthew Nelson, Profile School
- 2007 David Brien, Manchester Memorial High School
- 2006 Not Awarded
- 2005 Heidi Welch, Hillsboro-Deering High School
- 2004 Jodi Lalos, West Running Brook Middle School

NHBDA Band Director Awards

- 2003 Leighanne Jezierski Cullen, Pinkerton Academy
- 2002 Andrew Lalos, Hooksett Memorial School
- 2001 Bernice Saranita, Mastricola Upper Elem. School
- 2000 Glen D'Eon, Fall Mountain Regional High School
- 1999 Jason Caron, Groveton High School
- 1998 Brynn Belyea, Manchester Memorial High School
- 1997 David Tromba, Dover Junior High School
- 1996 Kasey Grisham, Littleton High School
- 1995 Kenneth Clark, Timberlane Middle School